Adele Outteridge & Wim de Vos have mentored many printmakers, artists, sculptors and artist book designers & makers since 1998 at The Studio West End in Brisbane. Wim has handed out perspex boxes to all the artists associated over that time with a request to ‘make a work’. My friend Graham Bligh was rolling prayers to fill his box so I have dipped into my press cuttings from Column 8, Sydney Morning Herald and the ‘weird world’ section of The Australian. I have attempted a collage to humanity – along the theme of my “Inseparables” from the mid-1980s. The larger .pdf (1.35Mb) will download if you click here.

Regarding the celebration party that will surely go to the wee hours of the morning, the blurb says 2:00pm and the cake cutting is scheduled for 3:30pm after some “words” by Jeraldene Just. Factory Two, 2nd Floor, 35 Mollison Street West End – phone + 61 7 3844 8469 for further details.

Here’s an earlier blog entry for The Studio West End – where I was asked to open their annual studio show in 2006 and here’s a shot snapped of two workers, Lynne French & Graham Bligh the day I delivered my box:

